Episode 21 – On The Mend

Standard

[blip.tv ?posts_id=5317508&dest=87163]

Set List

Intro:FO’s
– only embroidery, sorry guys. I worked two 15.5 hour days and had the flu of hell.
Verses:WiP’s
Bashful Butterflies
Sheena is a punk
Anemine KAL Shawl, come join the KAL on the boards.
Chorus: Misc.
Snow Glass Apples Soap SQUEE!!!!
Outtro:Music
Tom Waits

Favorite tom song ever “Tom Traubert’s Blues”

Ol’ 55

Downtown Train

Hold On

I don’t wanna grow up.

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

2 responses »

  1. I sooooooo hate steven harper too and am kind of conflicted with the strick going on. Mail is so important that having it resume makes me really glad, but at the same time I am kind of afraid of it becoming a precedent and I sure as hell don’t want us to loose our right to vote and I KNOW Steven Harper is now laughing is ass off thinking and knowing he just … us and most of us don’t even realize it. Sorry about the political rent it just had to come out of my system.

    Love your dog so precious, and you looked really pretty not like shit at all.

    Never said this before but I am soooo jealous of your tattoo, I myself have two doves on either side of where your’s is but keep thinking of putting something in the middle, something old school looking to match my birds.

    Love you !!!

    Have a great day

    • Feel free to rant political, I’m used to politics, as long as you’re not going to try to tell me the greatness of Harper, then we’d have issues. The mail is back, makes me much happier.
      I might not look like shit to others but I look like shit to me, I think it has to do with just feeling run down and disgusting, luckily that has passed and I seem to be doing well.
      I love having a chest peice, I want to add to it someday (maybe someday, as I always say) I love the aesthetic of doves, one of my friends has a Sailor Jerry tattoo on her chest that says Rise and Shine, it’s pretty epic, old school tattoos seem timeless to me, they don’t go in and out of style like kanji.

      😉

Leave a Reply

