Episode 24 – Crusty Critter

Standard

[blip.tv ?posts_id=5385891&dest=87163]

Set List

Intro (Fo’s)
Batty Bat
Sheena is a Punk
Verses (WiP’s)
Anemie KAL which ends July 31 go get your butts in gear as of right now there’s only one person with the shawl done.
Soon going on the needles Tree of Life which was my mom and Alisha’s picking… perhaps I shouldnt let them pick anymore.
Chorus (Misc)
Got the fiber to spin for WittyKnittin which should be on the wheel soon, like real soon y’all.
The Fiber from Fibernymph came. The J.D. Salinger referance means I have to make The Holden Shawlette out of it.
Outtro (musical interlude)
Tweaker specifically the Album 2a.m. wake up call.

Truth Is (Feat. Robert Smith)

Pure Genius (Feat. David Sylvian)

Ruby (Feat: Will Oldham)

Sleepwalking Away (Feat: Nick Young)

Worse Than Yesterday (Feat: Mellowdrone)

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

13 responses »

  1. Your enthusiasm over the Esme colorway name makes me so happy! I was sure most people would be like, “Esme! Twilight!” and I was like noooooooo! LOL I so hope you get enough yardage for the Holden. It would be a perfect full circle.

    The Sheenas look AWESOME! You rocked ’em!

    • And rock them I shall. If I don’t get enough yardage I’m going to stripe the stockinette part I think, not 100% sure.
      I like to go full circle, doing things half assedly doesn’t really work for me.

  2. Oh, hey! I have had that Tree of Life sock pattern in my queue for ages, and I’ve got the yarn for it already as well. Now that I have my Tree of Life tattoo, I feel that the socks need to happen soon. Maybe this fall!

  3. I just knew you were going to say Tree of Life. Friend of mine is trying to do those right now. She has put them on time out. Her issue is needle size vs gauge. Good luck (((crossing fingers)))) with getting the job. Hope it works out.

  4. I am going to knit the Tree of Life Socks along with you, I have the yarn bagged up with the pattern and enlarged charts. Been sitting in my TO DO tub for about a year. So maybe I will finally knit them if I knit them with you.

  5. You like epic comments, eh? Well, darn it, to do that I have to start my comment as I’m watching you so basicially I’m answering you as you vlog, podcast, whatever you want to call it. LOL But I didn’t start the comment at the beginning but as I said on Plurk: *holds up the roving* OK Sadie’s Roving, show me on the roving where Sadie touched you”

    NIN!!! *bangs head* Oh I don’t want your heart to hurt!!! I will comment, I promise. I love getting comments and leaving them! If I watch via my iPod I forget to come comment when I get back to the computer. *hangs head in shame*
    ❤ you!

    • I love epic comments they make me squee deep inside.
      And the roving knows it was all consentual, I did nothing without the express consent of the roving.
      NIN always! Oh trent, mad props to that man.
      I completely understand the whole forgetting to comment, I often do, even if I talk back to the podcasts the whole way through them most of the tim 😉

Leave a Reply

