Episode 25 – The “F” Word

Standard

[blip.tv ?posts_id=5407692&dest=87163]

Set List

Intro (FO’s)
I finished My Anemie for the KAL which ends at the end of the month, so get your butts in gear for the Wollemeise 😉 Mine is out of Wollemeise in Bluebell.
Verses (WiP’s)
More MableSocks after the carnage Bebop left behind. Out of STR Lightweight Color way Tidepool
tree of life socks. Not much to see just yet but the colorwas are Color 5631 in Cascade Heritage 150, and True Love Wollemeise (I swear it’s not a Wollemeise kick)
Solo (Spinning)
Spinning up the stuff for Witty Knittin first ply down second ply half way done, hoping to have it finished by the next show 😉
Chorus (Misc.)
OMG Theresia blew my mind this week.
Podcasters Challenge, I’m in baby.
Oh the bag saga, lets just not talk about it.
Bashful Butterflies is now available, go forth and conquer!
Outtro (Musical Interlude)
PJ Harvey

Who the Fuck?

Rid of Me

You Said Something

Good Fortune

To Bring You My Love

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

5 responses »

  1. Loved the episode. Congrats on finishing Anemie. I’m still on the ribbing. I really want to start Bashful Butterflies now. Thanks for the mention. 🙂

    There’s another song I was thinking of with the “F” word in it: check out Amy Winehouse’s “Fuck Me Pumps” on her Frank album.

  2. Hi Sadie!
    YAY you finished the

    I paused you to search for the yarn harlot’s hand exercises but I couldn’t find it and then A D D set in and I forgot what I was doing and came back to finish watching you. It’s true, I kid you not. I suddenly got A D D along with menopause. Oh the joys of it all. Growing old is NOT for the weak, seriously. So how are you enjoying my epic comment this week? Falling asleep are we? WAKE UP!

    Oh stop bragging about your big “bobbins” 😉 Some of us get a case of the J word. (every time I say that someone says “J word?!?!) Jealous, very jealous…green even. lol

    Your easy like a Sunday morning?? OMG You just gave me an ear worm!

    Congrats on the new job!! Good stuff!
    Oh woman, I don’t consider myself a podcaster so I didn’t even consider that podcaster challenge. Plus I don’t like failing in front of tons of people. I like to do it in the privacy of my 2 to 3 viewers vlogs 😀 I’m a bit shy until I know people. I’ve been vlogging (on other channels) since 2007 and i I got more than 150 subscribers I would delete the channel. LOL But I still have lots of youtuber friends that I tell where I run off to because we’ve become friends in real life. 😀
    You say that “F” word! There is nothing better than saying the F word to release stress. lol
    Ok this is one hella long epic comment and that should do me for 2 weeks so I promise next comment will be less epic. :p I swear!

  3. OMG my comment lost 2 whole sentences! WTF! lol the sentence You finished the Anemie and it looks beautiful, love it! But for some reason it disappeared. *insert Twilight Zone music here*

  4. first of CONGRATS on the new job. i am a bit behind and have been ignoring plurk so i hope its going well for you.

    but YAY Empire Records. my favorite movie. and i LOVE that scene where Joe is playing “if you want Blood” by ACDC. i love it when people reference things i love.

Leave a Reply

