Episode 30 – Happy Birthday Bebop

Standard

[blip.tv http://blip.tv/play/AYLSsRcA width=”320″ height=”270″]
Set List:
FO’s
Purple Purl fingerless mitts, designed by Julia the pattern is not live yet but will be at the end of the month, it will also be free from what I’ve been told 😉
WiPs
Cabled Cowl for the Podcaster Challenge.
Tree of life socks not getting as much love this week.
Mablesocks 2.0 getting ready to be done with the first one.
Trenza Mitts which are also the project for the KnitBytes Podcast 😉
Spinning:
For Esme (with love and sqalor) is on the wheel.
Misc:
Happy Birthday Bebop!
Music
Combichrist

Get your Body Beat

sent to destroy

without emotions

this shit will fuck you up

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

4 responses »

  1. Hi Sadie
    Happy birthday to Bebop, he now shares a birthday with my newborn grandson. I’m feeling your pain at not having a shawl on the needles as I just completed the Terra shawl by Jared Flood. It might be just the ticket for you, garter stitch with a simple lace border. I enjoyed it immensely and now I am on the quest to find my next shawl pattern.
    Knit on
    Alchemyta

  2. Love you, Sadie!
    I just finished the My Wish Shawl. Took friggin forever to get to lace section but well worth it 🙂 I love the way it lays over my broad shoulders and its toasty warm.
    Kathy

  3. aww my IL trip to visit my fam has interrupted my epic comments to your podcasts. 😦 Sorry I’m late wishing Bebop a happy birthday!

Leave a Reply

