Episode 45 – Ramble On

Standard

[blip.tv http://blip.tv/play/AYLnsjQA?p=1 width=”640″ height=”510″]
If the show doesn’t embed click here to watch

FO’s
Snuggle #4
WiPs
Snuggle #5
Cowl of Doom in str lightweight colorway “Happy go lucky” on 4mm needles
Joker Socks in vesper colorway “Witchy Woman” on 1.5 mm needles
Cabled Monstrosity block “D1” knit out of Patons Canadiana Tweeds on 5.5 mm needles
Misc:
Long ass work week
Snuggles! Have you noticed their everywhere, join along at the rav Board
Amiyesiam has added another prize to the snuggle pool, awesome!

Music
Inspired by my middle cat, Beatle
The Beatles

Hello, Goodbye

Rooftop performance “Don’t let me down”

All you need is love

Revolution

Sexy Sadie (really could I do the beatles and not post this song, nope)

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

2 responses »

  1. I owe you an epic comment! I have been watching podcasts on my iPad more lately but tonight I’m watching it on my desktop so I can comment. 🙂
    You’re sick? 😦 I hope you are feeling better asap!
    So I shall comment as I watch. 😀 Oh you are starting off with the hating of the pink? Oh no no no. LOL ❤ pink of all kinds. :p I want to knit pink and black stripped socks someday.
    LOL@ 8:10 in the vid!! What was that? Did you stroke out? 😉
    Love the joker socks!
    "It's cables so you have to pay attention" Yeah, that explains why I avoid them. 😉

  2. Hope you feel better soon!

    I’m loving the stories about your pets and how they came to you and got named.

    The socks are gorgeous, and your determination to knit a blanket with yarn you don’t enjoy is admirable!

    Thank you so much for podcasting!

Leave a Reply

