Epsiode 64 – when I’m 64

Standard

[blip.tv http://blip.tv/play/AYL5sk0A width=”640″ height=”510″]

FO’s
Ananke Shawl out of STR lightweight in colorway Firecracker
WiPs
Pippin in the Land o Lace yarn Steffi base colorway Trosky
There are no project pages for Tony or my Aunts Wrap. So be it.
Spinning:
Still working away on the Crown Mountain Farms Wish you were here (link in past show notes).
For Tour de fleece I am spinning with Knitabulls team and have 14oz I want to spin and ply minimum.
For Summer Spinsanity with the knitbytes podcast I’m on the hook for 2 pounds.
Misc:
New batts up At the Shop
Reading the Night Circus by Erin Morgenstern – really good book
Music
kickin it old school with Acdc

You shook me all night long

If you want blood (you got it) – for alisha and all the empire record lovers

Back in Black

Thunderstruck – A complete classic

About sadieruin

Sadie is an intrepid fibre-file who can be found knitting, spinning, dying, or designing knit patterns when she's not at work. Her sock pattern "Mermaid's Lagoon" can be found in the Summer '09 issue of Knitty.com. Be sure to keep up with her knitting, spinning, dyeing (and occasionally weaving) exploits here.

One response »

  1. Love the pigtails. How dare that woman treat you that way? You are a much better person than I. I think I would have lost my stuff right then and there. People can be so inconsiderate. Sometimes opinions need to be kept to yourself especially when in a public place. Wow…wow. Great episode again.

Leave a Reply

